Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
2,513 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Faeces?? Really worried as it has happened twice now and after googling it came up with some worrying things it could be. Sorry to post about this but need all the reassurance i can get, i'm not going to sleep tonight! [:|] Will go and see a doctor tommorrow, but has anyone else had this? and what was the cause??

·
Registered
118 Posts
Bright red blood can just be what they call an "anal fissure" basically a tiny crack in your ringpiece (Not serious usually and will clear up within a short amount of time. Stop straining, wiping your arse so aggresively and eat more roughage[Y]). Dark blood can indicate (but not always) other causes.

Best always to get the Doc to take a good look at it.

HTH lol

·
Registered
639 Posts
Although golfgirl will be able to tell you more, I used to work as a 999 call taker for the ambulance and know enough to say that regular blood in urine or faeces is definately something to get checked out. I personally would call your doctor's surgery/GP right now and book an appointment (the sooner the better). It's probably something easily treatable and manageable but its better to be safe.

I'm suffering at the moment with bladder inflammation and its quite uncomfortable...I start a new job on Monday that involves a 140 mile round trip every day for 4 weeks :/

·
Premium Member
3,497 Posts
I know one thing, Googling symptoms can scare you big time. It's best to ignore internet advice until you've been diagnosed properly. Try not to worry about it until youve seen a quack. But make sure you do so soon.

·
Registered
586 Posts
Was it actually in it or just on the paper? The latter would probably be less serious, i.e just a tear in the lining as was said above, but go to your GP either way, maybe phone first and see if they want a sample to save you going back twice.

Hope all is well.

·
Registered
1,491 Posts