Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 68 Posts

·
Registered
5,827 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need some help with writing a cv.

I am currently a contractor and out of three of us (well four but one is covering another's maternity leave) and there are going to be two full time positions advertised shortly. The two that get them will become a proper employee here and the rest will lose their contractor position.

I have been here the longest and have the most experience out of the current team, so that is to my advantage, but I need to update my cv as I haven't changed it in about three and a half years (since I started this job).

So, any advice ? Where should I look online for advice ? Anyone offer me some tips ?

Thanks !

·
Registered
4,528 Posts
2 pages at most..

keep it factual,

Persona details
address
driving status
marital staus

qualifications, list GCSE's just as 5 A's etc dont have to list them same with A Levels3 at grade C etc but do emphasise any proffesinal or vocatinal qualification

then employment history starting at most recent, working backwards

·
Registered
495 Posts

I am currently a contractor and out of three of us (well four but one is covering another's maternity leave) and there are going to be two full time positions advertised shortly. The two that get them will become a proper employee here and the rest will lose their contractor position.

I have been here the longest and have the most experience out of the current team, so that is to my advantage, but I need to update my cv as I haven't changed it in about three and a half years (since I started this job).

So, any advice ? Where should I look online for advice ? Anyone offer me some tips ?

Thanks !
Dan, You have the advantage of already working there. So I would schedule an informal 30 minute meeting with HR and in it ask them what kind of information they would like to see on your CV and how you can increase your chances of a succesful application.