Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Who loves go-karting? I do.

Thats why im going to host a go-karting day for all you midlanders (or outsiders if you like to travel)

Date - Saturday 20th January 2007 from 3pm (later if agreed) also can haggle on dates if necessary.

Depending on amount of people intrested will depend on what style of racing will happen. Small amount will probably just be a few fun races, Larger group will be a possible tournament. Depending what venue offers

Venues, (please add if you know any)

Full Throttle (Stourbridge) - Been here a few times, great twisty track with jumps when going up and down bridge [:D]

Also one in Telford which i believe has the biggest indoor go-kart track in the UK, with fast karts. If any has been let us know [y]

Im a novice at this go-karting business so some expert advice + tips will be appreciated

So the people i believe are intrested so far.

Trollgeddon (Novice)

Veedubdude (Definatly Novice [H] ) + 5 Possible Mates

Paul_B (Possibly novice)

Jrw (Novice/Intermediate) + 2 mates... (One of which will beat us! )

Jamesfellows

Graygti + 1 mate

Kur2y (Maybe)

Golfgirl + Boyfriend (undecieded as yet)

Going2fast

Pauls1820VTgolf

·
MK7 Golf R
1,011 Posts
I'm up for this. Also 2 other mates as well (both VAG people!)

Where is the one in Telford? I work in Telford and have never seen it! There is a great outdoor one in Ellesmere near Oswestry though!

·
Registered
1,686 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Cool jrw, heres the link to the Telford one, i came across it a while back although i have never been there

http://www.paintballguide.co.uk/go-karting/sites/index.asp?id=1585

I will add you and 2 mates to the list [y]

We need someone to take care of booking venue and taking payments etc... im useless at that sort of stuff.

Oh and please state how good you are at go-karting [y] Just so i know who to avoid

·
Registered
677 Posts