Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
792 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I still cant manage to get the swirls out?????

I used poorboys shampoo

sonus claybar and poorboys qd

PC with ssr3

PC with ssr2

poorboys shampoo again

Klasse all in one

Klasse sealant glaze

Harley wax

Looks a little shinier, but nothing is touching the scratches and swirls[:'(]

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

·
Registered
347 Posts
do some research in to smart repair. its what i do for a living, and will remove 95% of scratches and all swirl marks (if done properly). might be worth paying someone to come round and do the whole car, will make it look like new again. i charge ?100 to smart repair an average car, but bigger companies will probably charge a fair bit more.

Jamie

·
Registered
792 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Do you mean companies like chips-away type of thing?

Do they actually do a decent job AND manage to get rid of all the swirl marks etc?

I went to a car-paint magic type place before, all he offered was a polish with a flat wheel, he did a bit of my bonnet to show me what it was like, and it made no difference!

The thing I was worried about, was the big dirty flat wheel he had, looked about 10yr old, covered in crap, and was just lying on the floor next to the roller shutter! and they are supposed to be the best around where I live[:(]

·
Registered
347 Posts
well its down to the guy that does it tbh. i can polish a car properly with a machine polisher, remove chips and scratches etc, and not leave it covered in swirl marks. its not rocket science! especially if they have had the relevant training. probably best off asking around local car delaers to see who they use and ask them if they do a decent job. if you were more local, id offer to do it for you :)

·
Registered
90 Posts