Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Super Moderator
50,244 Posts
I'd say the easier answer is take note of the round signs at the side of the road with a number in them,and then drive at slightly less than that speed.It can save ????????????s off you next insurance renewal.

·
Registered
795 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
not really thinking of buying some as i'm a pretty slow driver anyway but might be handy if you got somewhere unfamliar. mistakes can happen and its easy to mist those rounds signs with the numbers in if you've never been to the place before

·
Registered
1,669 Posts
I'd say the easier answer is take note of the round signs at the side of the road with a number in them,and then drive at slightly less than that speed.It can save ????????????s off you next insurance renewal.
Thanks for stating the obvious !! But as most of us do slightly creep over the limit,from time to time, we should all be vigilant against any form of stealth taxes, such as speed (sorry 'safety') cameras.

Anything that combats this governments unhealthy slide towards penalising anyone who dares set foot inside a car, is a good thing IMO.

However, sorry, dont know if these plates actually work !!![;)]

·
Registered
201 Posts
Is it Legal? - Nope.

If the police catch you with a treated numberplate - I've seen several ways of treating them on various websites - I'd guess you're facing instant prosecution. I'd imagine for something similar to not displaying a number plate. Most independent websites tell you that you can use it but don't get caught!

Does it Work? - Nope.