Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
?<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?><VoteOptions question="Caliper colour" description="I am looking at painting the brake calipers. My car is Reflex Silver so was thinking of painting them silver to match.But I do like the red ones I've seen, and also blue ones too. So which would you recommend?"><a>Red calipers</a>Blue calipers<c>Silver calipers</c><d>Other colour?</d></VoteOptions>

·
Registered
824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
My interior is standard apart from the head unit which is black with chrome. It lights up blue and red, so that doesn't really help either!

·
Registered
824 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
They are black and white,the 'sports' seats that they put in the gt tdi's. Not recaros unfortunately!

·
Registered
1,302 Posts
red every time get some japlac signal red from b&q much better than caliper paint lasts for years

i have been using it for over 10 years with great results

·
Registered
3,956 Posts
Also running a reflex silver tdi and have done mine satin black.

Silver cars always look much much better two tone, black / silver, any colour ruins the effect in my opinion.

So I'd say Black (biased) or Silver are the only choices for your calipers.

·
Registered
6,626 Posts
Also running a reflex silver tdi and have done mine satin black.

Silver cars always look much much better two tone, black / silver, any colour ruins the effect in my opinion.

So I'd say Black (biased) or Silver are the only choices for your calipers.
Got any pics mate? I've got a box of black caliper paint, pretty much made up my mind but would be nice to see how it looks on a silver car because I've recently considered another colour.

·
Registered
3,956 Posts
No pics as yet, but i'll take one tomorrow and post it.

Rumour has it that black is also good for radiating unwanted heat away as well as looking rather lovely...