Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
345 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Whos is actually running without a front arb ? im very tempted to get rid of mine and winde down the coils.

Do you drive it hard ? how does it react ?

Or are there any cheap ways of stopin the rubbing ?

·
Registered
590 Posts
Whos is actually running without a front arb ? im very tempted to get rid of mine and winde down the coils.

I'm still new to golf's, but i thought i read that you simply needed R32/TT drop links in the ARB to avoid rubbing - i'm sure someone can confirm either way....?

Tom

·
Registered
375 Posts
I dont run with any front arb, dont really see the point, if your wanting to

get low your not really going to be driving around fast, and i havnt really noticed much of a differance in handling, granted i only have a 1.6 but think the collies are keeping it firm at the same time!!! hope this helps!!

·
Registered
78 Posts
[:D] i removed mine last year when i decided to wind down my coils all the way, my coils are very stiff so it doesnt make a difference to my imo. I drive it hard almost everyday and taking corners hard is still a yes yes! im running a big turbo over 300bhp too.

·
Registered
1 Posts
i was running no arb for a looong while and to be honest wasn't that bad at all. i ended up losing patience with it when i first put my coilovers on and cut it off. initially on day to day driving you could hardly tell the difference it just made the front end feel abit softer and defiantly not as stiff but you could only really notice this when changing direction quickly as there would be more roll. handling wise i actually preferred it as it didn't under steer as much and the back end became a bit more lively, you will find yourself playing with abit of lift off over steer at every roundabout you come across. <o:p></o:p>