Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks, I'm a newby on the board so thought I'd best say hello to all.

I'm currently the proud owner of a Black 3dr VW Golf MkIV 1.9 GT-TDi 150bhp Reg: T30 0GGY which is standard to the bone until the warranty runs out :)

It's an all round brilliant car and the best I've had yet. Great performance, easy insurance, fuel economy and my golf clubs fit in the boot! what more could you ask for?

My wife Kim drives a Racing Green VW Bora 1.9 TDi Sport 115bhp on a V plate. Reg K11M UU. It's a beautiful car to drive even when fully loaded with our two kids and all their junk!

We have earmarked an Audi A4 1.9 (or 2.5) TDi Estate to replace the Bora in the next two years or so.

We have two sons, Beck aged 4yrs(named after the singer) & Cole aged 1yrs (because my wife liked the name).

I know it's been going on for ages but I'm just getting into this car cruse thing. I don't get much spare time to go driving round for pleasure what with my young tribe an all. It's hard work being a family dog that I am :)

Anyway, I look forward to hearing from folks on here. I've trawled through the threads this morning and read some interesting stuff. Seems like a nice place this UK-MkIVs forum :)

Oggy

(nickname from primary school which has kind of stuck with me...I'm 32 now)

www.marriedwithkids.tk

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
I didn't want to start modding engine/exhaust/turbo wise until the warranty ran out just incase something 'expensive' breaks. I don't want to let VW squirm out of a warranty replacement due to something I've modded.