Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Guys,

As you can probably tell, i'm new to this site and the forums, therefore I feel a little introduction is in hand.

My names Craig, and i'm 18 years old, soon to be 19 in October. I live in Bury, Manchester, and I work as a Trainee Accountant.

I have just treated myself to a VW Golf GT TDI 115, and I am head over heals in love with it! I had a Rover 25 before this, with minor modifications such as alloy wheels and an MG ZR spoiler, and at the time, I thought that was the dogs nuts......Untill I found my Tornado Red MK4!

I do have plans for modifying the car, and I am going to be aiming for a nice all round subtle style, colour coded valances, light tints, a GTI spoiler and perhaps some angel eye headlamps. And of course, a remap!

So, I look forward to meeting you all on these forums, learning from you, and possibly attending some get to gethers in the future.

Regards,

Craig.

·
Registered
5,145 Posts
Welcome to the forum mate!

Spotless car you've got there! [:D]

..................... apar from the mark on the passenger seat [:p][;)]

p.s. I can't talk! Mine has beige cloth and is FILTHY! [:$][:S]

·
Registered
29 Posts
Hi, welcome to the forum. I'm also a trainee accountant!

Nice car, the GT TDi's are cool, i had a 130 up until February when i brought a beamer but didn't get on with that so reverted back to a Golf.

·
Registered
320 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Thanks for the welcome guys.

R32, How do you find life as a Trainee Accountant? I only started 6 weeks ago after finishing college, but so far I love it! Private message me if you wish.

Regards,

Craig.

·
Registered
29 Posts