Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have just created a log file (005) - it should be boost.

Now looking at the data in excell I have idle speed, engine load, vehicle speed and oper cond. How do I find out what boost I was running for that log?

Im very very new at vagcom so please take it easy on me!

·
Expression Intentionally Blank
1,132 Posts
It seems your peek boost is 2370 mBar which I read as 1410mBar above atmosphere. What are you expecting to get?

·
Registered
7,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Not sure Roy, just playing really. I'm running Revo with SPS3 set to High Boost 9 and Timing 6, Milltek turboback, CAI and a forge DV007P.

Thats equating to 20.7psi, would that be about right?

Do the figures indicate any loss in boost to you?

·
Registered
7,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
I was just looking at how the figures differed between the two columns - boost requested, boost received.

Would that be a natural loss or possibly the DV leaking boost?

·
Expression Intentionally Blank
1,132 Posts
Could be

Sorry don't know what happened there everything locked up. What I was trying to say was

Could be natural loss or even misreading sensors. As you suggest could even be a tweaky DV!

·
I ain't no effin padawan
1,429 Posts
looks bang on to me garry. Your holding 1.4bar in the midrange , and .88bar at the top end. exactly what i'd expect. the requested boost is higer than the actual boost at the top end as the wastegate is nigh on shut, and the turbo just can't shift that much air.

log maf airflow and i bet it peaks in the low 170g/s region

·
Registered
7,208 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
Thanks for that Golftish, whats the block number for the maf airflow?

Im also coming to the Midlands meet so wouldn't mind a chat about a few things.

·
Registered
2,810 Posts
Gary,