Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well its that renewel date again [B)]

Im currently with elephant and am 20yrs old and got 3yrs n/c bonus and drive a Golf 1.8T

Only thing i have insured extra at the moment is the wheels and the lowering springs.

Just wondered which Insurance company would be best to look with? Elephant is not to bad but its only for 10months and charge sh!t loads for mods ! [V]

Any suggestions ??????

Cheers

Desperatly need to save some money[:O][;)]

·
Registered
586 Posts
Try Adrian Flux or Greenlight. I remember Endsleigh being pretty cheap (when I was a student) but Im not sure if they are mod friendly, though I did have alloys on mine.

·
Registered
2,788 Posts
yeah i need insurance which is ICE and alloy friendly and thats about it for this year cos of cash anyway.

adrian flux = 1770

greenlight need one years no-claims which unfortunately i do not have

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
cool cool

Cheers guys ! Will have to do a bit or research at the weekend!!

Bad side to elephant is that its only for 10months and i keep forgetting that !!

oh and Joey - what engine mods ;)

·
Registered
1,315 Posts
Hmm, on the phone when i insured last november they said as long as i had pics of them on the car, reciepts etc then they will be replaced! better check my docs now!

·
Registered
2,788 Posts
i'm sure the call centre people have a sheet in front of them with loads of contradicting information that they pick at random to tell people

·
Registered
907 Posts
Even Liverpool Victoria websites says that somewhere.

Need to speak to someone in person at Norwich.

Quote: posted by GreenBeast on 21/04/2004 14:24:43

their website says that cars must not be grey import, modified or more than 30 years old?????

·
Registered
92 Posts