Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys

I'm new to the dub seen but have always loved them and so has my family! My grandad had a brand new mk2 GTi 16v, Mk3 GTi 16v and my Fav..... a polo G40! My bro had a nice Mk3......

Anyways, i've just hold of my Mk4 GTi 5dr. So far its lowered 60mil on a set of 19's and has a debadged grill but i feel it needs more. Basically i need some sort of subtle kit i'm thinking. I've seen the R32 kit for a 5dr advertised - anyone have a any pics of what it may look like on a 5dr?

Anyone know what may look good? I'm not a bodykit kinda guy normaly but feel something subtle would look mint!

The car in question:-

Posted Image

Posted Image

I'm also tempted in getting some M3 style rear lights......

·
Registered
125 Posts
very nice mate... my suggestion for pics is go to google and do an image search for 5 door R32's. im sure you will get what your looking for!!!!

·
Registered
692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Yeah i did try a google search but theyre all 3dr's.

Anyone know of any good websites other than awesome-GTi and Venom?

·
Registered
125 Posts
yeah just checked my self!!! all 3 doors!!!

im sure there is a 5 door owner on here somewhere??? ive got a neighbour with a r32 in black with 5 doors but for some reason its not always there i think its a holiday house for them!!!

all i can say is i dont think you'll be disapointed!!!!

scott

·
Old Skool UK-MKIV member
1,594 Posts
Personally I don't think you can get a better looking bodykit than the Anniversary kit.

Unfortunately you may have just missed out on the group buy, you could of got the whole kit for ?485[:O]

Can click HERE for some pics.

HTH

·
Registered
692 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Yeah the anni kit is nice. Nice and Subtle! I'll price it up and its a shame i missed the GB!

Anyone know o any sites i can browse?

·
Registered
586 Posts