Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm driving my little 1.4 and fuel prices are killing me. I'm an about-to-graduate student and the thought of filling the tank for ?55 is terrifying.

So how do all you 1.8, v6, 4mo guzzlers manage? I'm taking a wild guess that you didn't buy those cars to drive economically [:)]

·
Registered
5,416 Posts
I know how you feel mate, im a college student and today i ended up
picking up my mates and made them pay for the petrol lol ?2 a head aint
bad lol as i had my reserve light just about to come on.

Sat

·
Registered
1,021 Posts
im paying 50p per 10litres more than what i was a few months a go

its not much.

so for a full tank it will be 2 pounds 75p more. your not going to
burst the bank with that now. i know it all adds up.. but still. i dont
know what all the fuss is about.

(im a poor 20 yr old apprentice and even i dont see much impact on the bank account driving around my 1.8t)

·
Registered
343 Posts
im a student driving a 1.8t, and to be honest, I dont even think about the fuel prices that much. It's just a case of putting 20 quid in whenever its needed.

·
Premium Member
25,430 Posts
Fine for me, then again I'm paying 75p/l (Just smells like a chip
shop!). Thats on the Rover which is the primary ride at the moment.

I haven't filled the Golf up for about a month now although I'm not
looking forward to the ?1+ litre price tag for Optimax - glad I don't
use it (much).

·
Registered
3,934 Posts
I am a 2 tank a week man = ?100 or therabouts. Luckily I have a company fuel card so the cars thirst is only a worry in the income tax department. I only pay 40% of my personal mileage fuel [y]

·
Registered
3,934 Posts
Fine for me, then again I'm paying 75p/l (Just smells like a chip shop!). Thats on the Rover which is the primary ride at the moment.
Naturally you claim for all the chip shop fat you use [;)]

·
Registered
1,100 Posts