Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,560 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Right I have in my hand my pac code from vodafone so I'm free to go with whoever I choose. The problem is I don't know what phone to go for.

On the one hand I want a cool/fashion phone and I want either the SLVR L7 or the nokia 8800

Then there is the feature phones, the D900 or the k800

I think the k800 will be too chunky, the d900 maybe too small.

the other two are just cool and I'm not really fussed what features they have as long as they have bluetooth.

What would you do, help me please.

http://www.bestbuymobilephones.com/files/slvr-med.gif

·
Registered
2,066 Posts
I'm no expert but I'v eheard the moto and that Noki (batt life if I remember) are not very good. So its a choice between the sam and sony.

·
Registered
1,491 Posts
I'm a SonyEricsson fan myself.

A mate has that Nokia 8800 and it seems very light on features, its a phone and thats about it, dont like it.

Gone off Samsung in general as my wifes and my brothers both went dodgy and had screen problems in the past.

And I just dont like the buttons on them slim Motorola ones!

[my 2p'th]

·
Registered
1,604 Posts
I was going to get the Nokia 8800 myself... but after reading reviews about lack of features, and how easy they break, or go wrong, I wouldnt go near one! I never thought I'd have another phone make apart from Nokia, but after going for a Sony, I dont think I'd ever go back, very impresssed! So my vote would be for the Sony!! [Y]

Andy [:)]

·
Registered
627 Posts
I'd personally AVOID the Moto big time

I've got a Pebl, it's short on features which I don't mind as I don't need em. But what I do mind is that it's OS is dreadful!! Sometimes just looking for the simplest feature takes ages as the options never seem to be in the right place in the menus. Nothing is intuitive, predictive typing is a pain and it randomly crashes.