Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
478 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to owning a VW and to this forum but i have been in the scene for a while, most of my friends own a VW of some sort and have always tried to get me to buy one, mostly just out of spite i said i never would, but i have and here she is.

Posted Image

I had before this a Fiat Punto GT, fast little car and loads of fun, always liked the VW scene and finally i can go to shows in my own car now, the look on my friends faces was priceless, i had kept it a secret from most of them, i just turned up in it last week, i will post a picture later of the little meet that resulted, had about 7 cars in the end, most of our local group.

Its a really nice car to drive, quite nimble for what feels like a big car.

Anyway hello, hopefully i will enjoy the stay.

·
Registered
2,164 Posts
Hi Tim,

Welcome to the forum.My last car was a Punto Gt too(A few guys on here had them too before moving to a golf GTI).In terms of comfort and reliability the golf is miles ahead but as standard you will miss the power of the GT.

Have fun and save up for some power upgrades along the way [Y]

·
Registered
478 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Hi Tim,

Welcome to the forum.My last car was a Punto Gt too(A few guys on here had them too before moving to a golf GTI).In terms of comfort and reliability the golf is miles ahead but as standard you will miss the power of the GT.

Have fun and save up for some power upgrades along the way [Y]
Yeh i had mine tested at 184hp, being that the Punto was much lighter and had 34hp more than the Golf yeh it does feel a little slow, still a great drive though and plenty of potential there, i'm quite keen on standard looks and more horsepower but i'm sure i will be tempted with some Audi 18s before long.

·
Registered
2,164 Posts