Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys ive been on the forum for a while now but properly want to introduce myself and the car!
I'm new to the golf scene but ive owned a vw polo for the past 2 and half years so not so new to the dub world.
Recently i purchased a Golf mk5 1.6 SE FSI 3 door in metallic black. insurance like 1.6s when your 19 like myself :)
I have to say im chuffed to bits with the car very solid, very nice.

Spec.
55k miles
6 speed gear box.
Heated seats
Air con
Cruise control
auto lights and auto wipers
Full (mainly vw) service history.

Im planning to do a few extra bits of work in the near future to make it OEM plus
Thanks to jamadz i now have a foglight and grill kit that i shall be retro fitting.
I have a black front badge waiting to go on, just need to figure out how to replace the back badge then that shall go on too.
and a double din unit to replace the standard player that is in there.

Photos will follow shortly i just wanted to say hi :)

·
Registered
277 Posts
glad the fog lights went to a fellow dubber, if you want to drop the car 50mm let me know lol, ive got a set of eibach springs going :)

ive decided to go for the rally look ready for the european roads lol.

Hope all goes to plan with the car.

·
Registered
17 Posts
How are you retro-fitting the fogs? I did a similar kit using the Kufatec wiring harness but you need to make sure you have a highline CECM!

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
in terms of the foglights, ive been looking into it but not 100% on the best option. im pretty sure i dont have a highlign module but would consider buying one. I hear there is a relay option?

·
Registered
129 Posts
Hi,

I'm going to be retrofitting fog's into my mk5 golf soon, managed to snag a decent pair of original projectors for 40quid so just on the hunt for grilles and a wiring harness now!