Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've just fitted the retrofit cruise control kit from VW, only to discover there's no loom to the ecu.Does anyone know where I can get one from?Also any instructions on how to fit it ?I'm a complete beginner on electrics so wiring diagrams might as well be in Chinese!!

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks ...... but fitted everything already.Need the loom from bulkead to ecu - vag parts don't appear to sell it, and Foxy's guide only has a wiring diagram[*-)]Hence the post.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I understand that tdi's should have it fitted, BUT my black socket at the bulkhead now has 6 wires going in and 2 wires coming out!!!!!!

·
Registered
49 Posts
I'm looking at doing this mod too, any news on the broken links?

vw_teesside sells a complete kit on ebay for £75+£6.95 del.

VAGCAT sell the stalk for 45euros & loom for 20euros but no extra ECU loom available (I believe).

Andy.

·
Registered
480 Posts
The kit should come with 4 parts: The stalk, the main loom to connect to the ECU (1J0 971 425 A) and two other looms for cars that are not prewired (1J0 971 425 B and 1J0 971 425 C)

I take it you just need part A which connects into the stalk itself and runs through the bulkhead to the ECU?

Install instructions are here: http://uk-mkivs.net/forums/t/221940.aspx

·
Registered
198 Posts
Sorry to hijack this, but i have a anni tdi and was wanting to do this mod, can anyone tell me if i will need the extra wiring or will i just need the stalk and the loom to fit into that?

·
Registered
2,015 Posts
I fitted mine a couple of weeks ago hardest part was getting plastic panel off under screen.

My kit came with the stalk and a loom to fit to stalk and the other end 4 wires to block under bulkhead then that leaves the black/blue wire i think thats the colour to go to fuse 5 get activated jobs a goodun