Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone know what i need (and where i might get 'it') to sort my headlights out fro driving on the right in france? is it called a 'headlamp converter'?

tks in advance

·
Registered
666 Posts
Just some stickers but you need the right ones for your lights.

Recently had the pleasure in my R (all day time driving so no headlamp conversion needed).

130+ all the way and almost 150mph at one point.

Naughty but nice.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
really, no speed cameras? i had a quick search on the web the other day and i thought they had had a crackdown over the last couple of years? just what i could gather from a couple of articles??? never driven over there myself so i've no personal experience.

i had imagined the possibility of speeding fines, which wouldn't be the end of the world, but the scary thing was they reckon they can now confiscate your car if you are doing x amount over the speed limit (think it was 50km/h over the limit . . .)

·
Registered
271 Posts
Mnh, your local friendly Halfrauds is the answer, they have self adhesive beam deflectors.

Don't speed, watch out for moving camera cars especially on restricted sections of the autoroute (110kph over twisty bridges for instance). And if youre followed by police bikes, use your cruise control they'll sit on your bumper for miles...

Enjoy the "Aire du whatever" - Grab a coffee and a pain au choc.

·
Registered
271 Posts
Quote: posted by Carlos on 07/03/2005 16:08:45

Remember - NO Speed Camera Detectors!!!!!

Not seen Gatso's etc. But they do setup mobile speed traps. Your as likely to see them in small villages with a 30kph limit as autoroutes and the timing zone is based on average speed. Really difficult to detect as the first trap looks like a blue bollard with a white chevron on it..