Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Premium Member
25,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Need some more clay bar. I've been using 3M's clay bar for about two years - its been ok but I do think its a little weak sometimes, and is certainly not as good as DT concours Clay I had years ago.

But for the price and quantity of the 3M it was good value and certainly eclipsed most other brands in terms of the quantity supplied.

What other brands of Clay bar are there? What ones do you all use?

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
Serious Performance (not including discout)

?11.99 for 85g bar + 473 ml of detailer,

or His own Cla bar 100g ?7.49 200g ?13.99 300g ?19.99

Clearkote 200g Bar in Case ?14.99 or including 16oz of quik detailer (better than megs) ?21.49

·
Premium Member
25,430 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Does that price include the spray as well?
yes it does.... I nomally buy this product just for the spray.
Thats quite handy to know, cheers Kevin.

Thanks for the prices Steve - thats puts them around the same price as the 3M 200g product.

·
Registered
3,596 Posts
I've been using the megs kits in the past, about ?11 If I remember correctly.

I did get a nice new SONUS one off Mr Whittle a while back, its less abrassive than the megs one, I just havent got round to using it yet. That cost me about ?10 on its own........

2p [Y]

·
Registered
521 Posts
If it is of any use....I have just got some more Sonus Clay, like the one that Jace mentioned...if anyone is interested. Haven't worked out how much the P&P will be yet, but I will price them cometetively.[;)]

Got some of the clay/lube kits as well and lube on its own...and other bits as well [:D]

Also the Swissol Paint Rubbers are ?11 ea delivered (?11.59 PayPal)

·
Registered
1,522 Posts
If it is of any use....I have just got some more Sonus Clay, like the one that Jace mentioned...if anyone is interested. Haven't worked out how much the P&P will be yet, but I will price them cometetively.[;)]