Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 123 Posts

·
Registered
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First of all before I start, I would like to personally say a big thankyou to Jay at chippeduk for all the hard work and effort he put into my car yesterday cos it was a pig. THANKYOU JAY

Right, I saw Jay's ad in the tech section reguarding a re-map for ?150!! yes That is cheap, for this price I was asked to carry out an independent review of my car's performance before and after.

I decided to call him up and we spoke for a while reguarding my car and I decided to give it a go, Now your all probably wondering why I would let someone re-map my car who I have no knowledge or background of. Well I would reply that it was just something about the way he was talking and explaining things to me that put my mind at ease.

The next day I drove to his place, once there he started to connect to my car using the OBD port with the lap-top, OH NO the OBD port wasn't allowing Jays laptop to gain access, so the only option was to remove the ECU by hand, which I must say was a nightmare, and I mean a nightmare, but i'll give credit where its due and Jay cracked on and we finally removed the ECU, then Jay began to Re-map the chip, once this was done we put the car back together and we took it for a blast down the carriage way and all I can say is WOW! and again WOW! one more time WOW!!! the car was so much responsive, it pulled so much I was spinning in 1st, 2nd, 3rd I just couldn't belive it. Jay then proceeded to explain that the car would get better as I drove it because the MAF would adapt after a while and produce even more power!! and sure enough after 150 miles back the car was even better than when it left. I am truely amazed by what this man has done to my car and I would recommend his software to anybody on this forum and other forum's come to mention it.