Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all!

Just saw these in the final 2 minutes on ebay........

Posted Image

Posted Image

didn't have time to search if they'd fit or not so i had a punt and got them for £31.

Two questions......first, fair price? I'm new to MkIV's so i dont know the going rates for stuff......Second, will they fit or can they be made to fit, and if so how do i go about it? My Golfs a 1.8T on an early 2001 plate.

Any help gratefully received......i did a search on here but couldn't find anything definitive lol

Louie

·
Registered
6,599 Posts
that said the middle of the first pic on the clocks looks like something ive never seen,

im sure someone more knowledgeable will let you know[Y]

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Cheers for the link mate. I thought they looked a bit odd too....the middle LCD looks small? I did a little investigating on here and i think the seller is a forum member called Statey....he had a thread from last year on fitting them to his 1.4. Apparently they went in and worked ok once he got them coded so hopefully i can get them in and working in my GTI somehow :) Just not sure how to go about it lol

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Bump!

Anybody? Need to know if the actual fit is a straight swapover or if the wiring plugs need changing and whats involved in getting them coded. Thankks in advance :)

·
Registered
7,320 Posts
As Neil has said they look like they dont have a central Display, But there is a small one at the very bottom possibly form an Automatic??

·
Registered
499 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
If you read the post that is linked all your questions will be answered there about fitting and coding..

Also if you have a centre display you will loose it as those don't have one as such.