Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 88 Posts

·
Registered
274 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As most of you know, I have been a police officer for about 6 years and love my job to bits. I work hard and am polite to people.

I pride myself on putting in 100% and trying to help as many people as possible. And what does it get you?

Somebody has found out where I live and torched my BOLF on my drive.

Worst thing is that I never, ever park the car on the drive. I have done last night as the sump is cracked and I need to repair it.

I don't need to now as there is hardly anything left of it. The car was right next to the gas meter and I have no idea how the house never went up with it.

I am so angry. I am just glad that my 10 month old little girl was at my mums last night.

I have got loads of pics but am unable to post just yet, due to the fire burning through my phone lines.

·
Registered
273 Posts
Jesus, this is awful! I do hope that things work out for you and there are people that have seen who have done this and are as sickened as we all are, and that they are willing to help you! Hopefully they'll not get away with this. A car's a car (even a VW) but the mindless idiots could have caused any number of deaths but torching it on a drive next to a property....

Just unbelievable. Pure scum as you rightly say.

·
Registered
13,211 Posts
OH mate really feel for you fella[:|]

Totally gutted

i hope you get hold of them and your custody sarge give?s you a minuet alone with them in the cells!!!!!!!!!!!

Glad to here you are all ok[Y]

·
Registered
1,248 Posts
Really sorry to hear about that.. Glad everyone is OK... Metal can be replaced people can't.. Hope you manage to catch the scum & throw the book at who ever it was. 

·
Registered
1,652 Posts