Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi

Been reading rave reviews on these filters, hardly any dust going through to the engine with these. I have checked ebay and they are available from the states. Was wondering if i could go and pick these up anywhere.

This should fit nicely onto the carbonio pipe work. And provide cleaner air than the existing filter or any other. I just need the cone and adapter.

Any help appreaciated

Hafizur

·
Registered
513 Posts
Hi Hafizur,

Ive been running an A'pexi filter for about 27 months now. got mine from ebay, was goona buy a new universal unit but found a nearly new supra turbo filter going cheap. most jap car run more bhp than golfs do so flow rate wont be a problem.

got mine as i used to have one one on my STI impreza, they are dry filters so they dont kill MAF's [:D]

If your struggling get one from a skyline or impreza etc

try this though

http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Brand-New-Apexi-Power-Intake-Air-Filter-Universal_W0QQitemZ130069178608QQihZ003QQcategoryZ43120QQrdZ1QQcmdZViewItem

hope it helps

Jambo

·
Registered
8,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks dude

i did look at that one

and as since no body else in the uk seems to have them

got no choice, should see a bit more air going into the engine

hafizur

·
Registered
405 Posts
Never heard of these before, how does it work with the dry filter then in terms of life of the filter?  Who do you clean it?

·
Registered
8,220 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
maintenance free

from a comparison someone did, where they sucked dirt using a vacuum cleaner, and putting the filter on the vacuum head, the apexi let through the least amount of dirt. it was twice as clean as the K&N filter.

so that means cleaner air, could mean better performance