Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
3,956 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just rolled over the 60k for me owning the car and to celebtrate thought I'd bore some of you sensless, I say some of you but I mean the nerds.

Of particular interest is that the total hours the car has been driven over the last 60k is that it equates 1513 hours which if driven non stop for eighr hours a day would take 189 days to complete..... that is of the 843 days I've had the car, 7.47% of the that time.

If your a nerd, enjoy, if your not you wouldn't have read this far anyway.

Below the main spreadsheet, probably unreadable

Posted Image

Below the main header to the sheet.

Posted Image

·
Registered
6,626 Posts
ct.p that puts my car spreadsheet to shame. Mine only logs date, mileage, change in behaviour/mod or replacement part and cost. As a petrol driver I don't think about MPG. However I can tell you which nults and bolts were changed and when.

·
Registered
3,956 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yes off the MFD.

But time is but an illusion anyway but incredibly scary when you consider the time spent at the wheel.

I'm currentlyexperimenting with an additional column for number of times I've farted through the seats as well but am having a little trouble with the formula.

·
Registered
3,956 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Did you input all of that data manually? Or did you manage to download it from the car somehow??
Manually !

Saying that, most of it automatically gets worked out by the sheet.

The only data I input is; milage, cost, litres, hours/mins and ave speed.

You have to appreciate that it's only 2 mins about once a week and I've had it going for two and a bit years now.

·
Registered
180 Posts
see now i was debating for some time whether to reply to this thread as i think its a joke.... gotta be right?

if it is - im sure ypur sense og humour needs to change