Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
961 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey

since amd have decided not to reply to my letters i went to jbs who have done all my mods any way and got it revo'd. wow what a difference the cars pulls and pulls until i have to back off and risk a jail sentance. no more clutch probs like with the one click. i will post the three graphs when i have the final run at jbs next week so you can compare stock amd and revo shold make interesting reading. watch this space.

so far

0-60 7.5 ish.

60-0 in 120 feet with 312mms. passenger's head hit the dash!!

30-60 in 5 secs

50- oh dear. it keeps pulling i cant keep my foot flat down.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,199 Posts
AMD are not doing themselves any favours are they?

Poor show from AMD

Well done ian....nice choice!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
430 Posts
Quote: posted by ianhg on 27/09/2004 00:02:34

since amd have decided not to reply to my letters

I just cant believe it has had to come to that? I really dont know the full story but it should never come to that when dealing with any company
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,132 Posts
Nice one Ian, knew you wouldn't be disappointed. It really does make a huge difference. David won't have been pleased with AMD yesterday either!!
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
336 Posts
Quote: posted by ianhg on 27/09/2004 00:02:34

hey since amd have decided not to reply to my letters

Now that doesn't sound too good[V].

Glad you have arrived at a solution you are happy with[;)]
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
304 Posts
Quote: posted by Carlos on 27/09/2004 18:00:56

Quote: posted by bjs144 on 27/09/2004 17:42:53

PD130????

Someone give Ben a warning! [:p]

Hahahaha

[^][:D][;)][:p]
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,442 Posts
Quote: posted by NikB on 27/09/2004 08:17:34

David won't have been pleased with AMD yesterday either!!

[}:)]

Ian, so what did you have to do to get the Revo on, do you need a new ECU?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,248 Posts
Quote: posted by David on 27/09/2004 18:53:28

Quote: posted by NikB on 27/09/2004 08:17:34

David won't have been pleased with AMD yesterday either!!

[}:)]

Ian, so what did you have to do to get the Revo on, do you need a new ECU?

I assume your remap will have been the soldered in type, so you'll need your original chip or replacement stock chip soldering back in. Revo HQ maybe be able to help so I'd suggest contacting them.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
434 Posts
Quote: posted by ianhg on 27/09/2004 00:02:34

so far

0-60 7.5 ish.

60-0 in 120 feet with 312mms. passenger's head hit the dash!!

30-60 in 5 secs

50- oh dear. it keeps pulling i cant keep my foot flat down.

I can agree with this [^]

Well worth every penny [:D]
 
1 - 20 of 24 Posts
Top