Volkswagen Mark IV Forum banner
1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
4,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Anybody into airsoft? I am looking into having a go as it seems like the sort of thing I would be intrested in! any info welcome as I am a compleet noob to it

·
Registered
581 Posts
I've got a mate who lives in Kent, he's a marshal at one of the places that do it, he loves it, but spends a lot of money on weapons.

He's currently sporting a pump action shotgun, M4 and I think he has a Desert eagle, and wears an army of 2 mask (pretty scary image when you think hes a huge guy covered in tatoos)

It's a shame your not a bit closer, I could have sorted for you to go up for few matches, I'd definitely give it a go if you get the chance to [Y]

·
Registered
4,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Cheers mate, I am sure thres one up hear by me, and the guns are cheaper than I imagined tbh found a good site for them........

·
Registered
52 Posts
Played since 2006, probably spent more on airsoft kit than i have done buying cars. Worth it though, doubt i'd be able to run around playing Schwarzenegger any other way

Here's a link to just about every venue in the country on a map, most of them have forums for information for game days etc.

http://www.airsoftmap.net/lnk/1772629079

·
Registered
4,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
yeah, if you click on the link above they are all listed, the one in mold (ish) is closest to me (FK I think it was) [Y]

·
Registered
633 Posts
i was thinking about having a go. went on the forum and everyone who i came across had the resumes of a mercenary. would be best to try and have a go with a long-timer's gear before spending loads on pro stuff. i bet its a right laugh though

·
Registered
4,248 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·